View Cart

Lejsovka & Freund - Music For Small Ensemble & Computer MIE 044

I’ve always thought it’d be really cool to have someone write something smart and poetic about a release of ours, but here I am again trying to type this out myself and not have it be boring and embarrassing. I don’t know, I guess I’ll just be blunt and direct and hit “send” ASAP.

Music for Small Ensemble & Computer is a collection of what I call the “DIY shitty classical” pieces me and Linda have been working on for a couple years. Using an inherited piano, freeware, and the basement floorcore spirit of discovery to trespass into a typically more rarefied style. And thankfully a few actually-trained friends lent their skills to the mess.

To me, it’s the sound of the two of us struggling to find peace and stability for ourselves, family, and small community in an often chaotic and hostile world.

I’m really excited about this collection. We previously released these pieces on as-limited-as-possible 12” runs and went through them very quickly, so it’s cool that MIE is giving them a wider issue. Linda and I have made quite a few records now, but to me this is really the closest to being “us”. Put a headphone jack in my tombstone and have this playing. Does any of this make any sense?

-- Keith Freund.

Released on 5th May 2017.

Available to pre-order now.

Pressing Information

500 Gatefold 2LPs with digital download cards.
Also available digitally.


  1. Municipal Xerox
  2. Nothing, Just Looking at the Moon
  3. From Royal Ave
  4. Mold On Canvas
  5. Debris Fields
  6. Borrowed Mic Test
  7. Autumn in New New Canaan
  8. Downed Predator Souvenirs
  9. Ah Shit, My Heart is Full
  10. Return to Emptiness
  11. Moonshadow Bath Song
  12. Carry This Object
  13. Hexations
  14. Fog in the Ravine
  15. Hamburgers in the Woods